Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

GDC 2011 registration opens

Thu 14 Oct 2010 7:32am GMT / 3:32am EDT / 12:32am PDT
Events

25th anniversary edition to include dedicated smartphone summit

UBM TechWeb Game Network has announced that registration for next year's GDC 2011 event in San Francisco is now open.

The conference, which will mark the event's 25th anniversary, will this year introduce a new summit on smartphone development, focusing on Android, iOS, Windows Phone 7 and Blackberry operating systems.

This will sit alongside other existing summits, covering AI, game localisation, education, independent games, social and online games, and serious games - as well as the line-up of sessions and lectures.

"Since its inception, GDC has been an important venue for professionals to gain understanding, refine their craft, and network with their peers," said Meggan Scavio, event director for GDC. "This is an especially proud milestone for us.

"The continued growth in technology and adoption of games coupled with the exciting evolution of the art form of game creation have only reinforced the need for an event that nurtures the skills and inspires the creativity of game makers."

GDC 2011 takes place at the Moscone Center from February 28-March 4 next year.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now