Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Ex-LucasArts president Jack Sorensen forms Famous Games

Thu 14 Oct 2010 12:24pm GMT / 8:24am EDT / 5:24am PDT
Publishing

Autumn Games enters multi-title publishing deal with new studio

Industry veteran Jack Sorensen has officially confirmed the founding of his new studio Famous Games by announcing a publishing partnership with Autumn Games.

The agreement will see Autumn publish an undisclosed number of Famous' games, one of which is already in development. Famous will join Def Jam Rapstar developer 4mm Games at the publisher, as well as Isopod Games.

Before founding Famous, Sorensen had worked as president of LucasArts and executive vice president of Worldwide Studios for THQ. Across these roles, he is credited with overseeing the development of over 150 titles to retail.

"Interactive gaming is at an exciting crossroads," said Sorensen. "Despite some of the mournful press out there about our industry's future, we are excited about the platform transitions and disruptions in traditional distribution happening in gaming. Autumn shares our vision for the type of experiences that will succeed in this new climate, and our partnership is an integral aspect of my new venture."

"Jack is one of the truly visionary talents in the executive ranks of the games business," added Autumn's president and COO, Jason Donnell. "Interactive entertainment is evolving quickly. Jack's vision for the future of entertainment, combined with his exceptional track record in game development, makes him and his team an ideal partner for Autumn."

1 Comment

Stephen McCarthy
Studying Games Technology

205 0 0.0
over 150 titles that a lot. (for me)
any one know what good ones he had a good hand in?

Posted:3 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now