Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

TIGA releases free games career guide

Wed 13 Oct 2010 8:33am GMT / 4:33am EDT / 1:33am PDT
EducationTIGA News

Advising students on entry level qualifications and career progression

TIGA

TIGA is the trade association representing the UKs games industry. The majority of our members are...

tiga.org

UK games industry trade body TIGA has released a guide aimed at students and young people looking to enter the games industry, explaining what qualifications will be needed and how they can expect their careers to progress.

The guide, entitled Your Guide to Career Paths in Games Development, is available to download for free from TIGA's website and offers advice on salary expectations and which areas of the country offer the best chances of industry employment.

"In our experience people are often unaware of the fantastic opportunities that exist in the UK games industry," said TIGA CEO Richard Wilson.

"They also do not realize the size of the industry here in the UK. We hope this guide will offer people practical, straight-forward advice on how to secure a job in this exciting sector."

For an insight into the ways that some developers feel the UK's education system might be failing potential industry applicants, read today''s interview with Hello Games' MD Sean Murray.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now