Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

FIFA 11 scores UK number 1 success

Mon 04 Oct 2010 9:55am GMT / 5:55am EDT / 2:55am PDT
Retail

Latest EA football iteration pushes F1 2010 down into second place

GfK Chart-Track

‘Chart-Track Ltd’ took over Gallup’s chart contracts in March 1996. The company was formed by the ex-Gallup...

chart-track.co.uk

The latest UK software sales results have been released by GfK Chart-Track - for the week ending October 2 - showing that FIFA 11 has scored a number one for Electronic Arts.

That means that Codemasters' impressive F1 2010 title was pushed down to second, with Dead Rising 2 remaining in third place.

Xbox 360-exclusive Halo: Reach fell to fourth, ahead of Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock in fifth - while the real-life Ryder Cup action has prompted another EA Sports title in the form of Tiger Woods PGA Tour 11 to jump back up to sixth.

The top ten was rounded out by Sports Champions, Price of Persia, Toy Story and Civilization V.

The full list is as follows:

  • 1. FIFA 11 (Electronic Arts)
  • 2. F1 2010 (Codemasters)
  • 3. Dead Rising 2 (Capcom)
  • 4. Halo: Reach (Microsoft)
  • 5. Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock (Activision Blizzard)
  • 6. Tiger Woods PGA Tour 11 (Electronic Arts)
  • 7. Sports Champions (SCEE)
  • 8. Prince of Persia: The Forgotten Sands (Ubisoft)
  • 9. Toy Story 3 (Disney)
  • 10. Civilization V (2K Games)

1 Comment

Antony Cain Lecturer, Wakefield College

263 21 0.1
Not a massive surprise... what is surprising is that it actually plays differently from the last one - and in a good way!

Posted:4 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now