Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

DeNA invests in Astro Ape

Mon 27 Sep 2010 7:59am GMT / 3:59am EDT / 12:59am PDT
Development

US developer to create games for MiniNation social network

Japanese social games firm DeNA has invested in Office Heroes creator Astro Ape.

The developer, founded in 2009 and based in the US, will now create products for DeNA's iPhone social network MiniNation.

"Astro Ape represents yet another step in our X-border X-device strategy of bringing battery-draining, addictive social game experiences to consumers worldwide," said DeNA CEO Tomoko Namba.

"Today's investment is another step in our process of becoming a mainstream American gaming brand through proprietary content and empowering others to prosper on our gaming platform. Despite the number of current deals we've announced in the US, we're just getting started."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now