Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Finance

Games Invest 2010 now sold out

Mon 13 Sep 2010 2:16pm GMT / 10:16am EDT / 7:16am PDT
EventsFinance

All places at the Eurogamer Expo financial event filled almost three weeks in advance

Game Republic

Game Republic is an industry-led games network that supports and promotes the Yorkshire and UK games...

gamerepublic.net

All the tickets for the forthcoming Games Invest 2010 event, taking place as part of this year's Eurogamer Expo at Earls Court, have now been sold - almost three weeks in advance.

The event, which will see industry luminaries including London Venture Partners' Phil Harrison and the University of Abertay's Paul Durrant, is focused on giving small- and medium-sized businesses an insight into investment, and will also provide pitching opportunities for selected attendees.

"We're delighted that Games Invest has sold out three weeks before the event, confirming that project and equity investment is now a huge priority for UK games developers," said Jamie Sefton, sector manager of Game Republic at Screen Yorkshire.

"It's going to be a cracking event at the Expo, with speakers from London Venture Partners, 4iP, Pembridge and the University of Abertay, and an opportunity for developers to meet both formally and informally with a host of games investors."

GamesIndustry.biz is an official media partner for the Eurogamer Expo, and will be on hand to report from the Games Invest event.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now