Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Warner Montreal appoints new studio leads

Fri 10 Sep 2010 7:34am GMT / 3:34am EDT / 12:34am PDT
People

Ex-EA and Ubisoft staff join team focused on DC Entertainment properties

Warner Games Montreal has made two significant studio appointments, adding experienced staff from Ubisoft and EA to a team focused on DC Entertainment and online games.

Martin Carrier, previously with Ubisoft Montreal, will take the role of studio head and vice president, and Reid Schneider, former producer at EA on the Army of Two series, becomes VP and executive producer.

"WB Games Montreal has begun to take shape with many new hires and the appointments of gaming industry veterans Martin Carrier and Reid Schneider to lead the studio," offered Samantha Ryan, SVP of development and production for Warner.

"Martin and Reid have the interactive experience needed to lead the team in making quality games utilising our major properties."

Warner's Montreal studio was announced earlier this year, with the help of $7.5 million from Investissement Quebec.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now