Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

1C confirms multiformat plans

Tue 10 Jun 2008 7:36am GMT / 3:36am EDT / 12:36am PDT
Publishing

Publisher will put out two new cross-platform titles worldwide for the first time

The Eastern and Central European publisher 1C Company, has announced the development of two new console games to be released in 2008 and 2009.

Captain Blood, a pirate adventure game for Xbox 360 and PC, and IL-2 Sturmovik: Birds of Prey, a PS3, Xbox 360, DS and PSP version of its combat flight simulation, will be the new titles and the first cross-platform games from 1C to be developed and published worldwide.

"1C is using cutting-edge technology, including the amazing power of modern consoles, to bring superior games to every market," said Nikolay Baryshnikov, international sales director, 1C Company.

"Our aim is to bring our games to even more players and expand our vision with cross platform development. We are embracing any new gaming technology that will improve our products including digital downloads, consoles, handheld gaming, Epic's Unreal 3 Engine, Nvidia PhysX and DirectX 10."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now