Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

14 games and 5m units for Project Natal launch

Wed 11 Nov 2009 10:40am GMT / 5:40am EST / 2:40am PST
PublishingDevelopment

Motion control peripheral could sell for below 50 - report

Microsoft's motion control technology Project Natal is likely to launch with 14 games on day one, with the peripheral selling at below GBP 50 (USD 83 / EUR 55).

That's according to a report by retail site MCV, which claims Microsoft will be shipping five million units for release. It is expected to sell as a solo peripheral and to be bundled with Xbox 360 hardware.

The motion control technology was first unveiled at E3 this year, with all major publishers pledging support for the system although none have detailed specific titles.

Microsoft has shown off a collection of minigames for the system, and most famously, the Milo & Kate tech demo, created by Lionhead. Fable III will also support the technology.

Project Natal is Microsoft's push to extend the lifecycle of the Xbox 360, with Shane Kim expecting the technology to revolutionise the gaming experience.

Project Natal is expected to launch in November 2010.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now