Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

100,000 vote in Xbox Live presidential poll

Tue 23 Sep 2008 2:30am GMT / 10:30pm EDT / 7:30pm PDT
Politics

Console and PC votes more than Gallup, NBC and CNN combined

Nearly 100,000 gamers voted in an unofficial US election poll over Xbox Live - more than the combined samples from recent Gallup, NBC and CNN polls.

Senator Obama lead the vote by a margin of 12 per cent, with 43 per cent of votes, while rival McCain registered 31 per cent. 13 per cent of voters said they were undecided while 13 per cent voted for others.

Microsoft has also said that more than 55,000 voter registration forms were downloaded over Xbox Live and Xbox.com in the first two weeks of its Rock the Vote initiative, which kicked off August 25.

Videos from the Democratic and Republican conventions were downloaded almost 25,000 times.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now