Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

1 Vs 100 surpasses 2.5 million downloads

Mon 17 Aug 2009 2:58pm GMT / 10:58am EDT / 7:58am PDT
Online

Beta testing extended into September for Xbox Live quiz show

Microsoft has confirmed that free quiz game 1 Vs 100 has been downloaded by over 2.5 million Xbox Live users since the beta launch in July.

Up to 200,000 users log in to play the game every day, said Microsoft, with a maximum of 230,000 users in North America and 215,000 in Europe signing in.

Up to 114,000 users have played the game simultaneously in the US, while 79,000 have played together in the UK and Ireland.

1 Vs 100 is currently available in North America, the UK, Ireland, Germany and France, with the beta sessions extended until September 13.

Although the service is currently free, Microsoft has not detailed the ongoing model for the service once the beta test is complete, with suggestions the format may introduce pay-to-play elements to the service.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now