Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

1.5 million Fable II units sold in two weeks

Tue 25 Nov 2008 4:38am GMT / 11:38pm EST / 8:38pm PST
Retail

Lionhead reveals new downloadable content for Xbox 360's exclusive role-playing game

Microsoft has revealed that Lionhead's Fable II for the Xbox 360 sold over 1.5 million units in its first two weeks on sale.

The company has also unveiled new downloadable content for the role-playing game – a new island with new quests, items and characters, and free in-game gifts for players

The game was released in October and became the biggest seller for the month in North America, shifting 790,000 copies.

It also topped the charts in the UK, out-selling the original Fable's launch week sales by almost four-to-one.

The downloadable content will be released on December 12, priced 800 MS points (EUR 9.60 / GBP 6.80).

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now